Welcome Page



Welcome to your PTFA.


Now your child has joined Etwall Primary School, you are automatically a member of the School’s Parent Teacher and Friends Association. Our aim is to supplement the school both socially and financially, in an enjoyable manner.


We have a very active School PTFA. All parents / carers and staff of the school are members, and are welcome to support the organisation. The PTFA committee organises various fund raising events and activities throughout the year.


In recent years the PTFA has raised funds to extensively refurbish the swimming pool, purchase a Trim Trail and Traversing Wall, and has supported school requests for a number of curriculum enriching activities for the children including visits from theatre groups, workshops run by children’s authors, and subsidising school trips.


In 2016 we will be opening the outdoor learning areas that were developed during 2015. These include the Willow Palace in the Meadow, the pond regeneration project, and the outdoor classroom.


We have a committee of enthusiastic volunteers who help to organise events – these are advertised through school letters, emails and also on the PTFA noticeboard next to the school gate - and on this section of the web site!


Our main events are a summer fair, village firework display, film nights and discos, but we try to hold extra events to please everyone. If you feel you could help in any way, please let us know. Many hands make light work!


We hope that you will support the PTFA and attend meetings to which you are cordially invited. We welcome suggestions and new ideas. Alternatively, your offer of help at fund raising events is really appreciated.


Meetings are well advertised and usually held before events, in the evening. Everyone is welcome.


If you would like to get in touch with the PTFA committee our email address is etwallpta@gmail.com


Your current Etwall Primary School PTFA committee is

Sally Dixey - President
Richard Davies - Chair
Lina Iankov - Secretary
Andrew Kirke - Treasurer
Val Hobson - Communications
Lindsey Haynes - Committee member

Kirsty Folley - Committee member