Staff Who's Who

School Staff 2018/2019

Headteacher  :     Mrs Sally Dixey

 Deputy Headteacher:   Mr Richard Ormiston (Co-Headteacher Wednesdays)

Senior Leadership Team (SLT):

Miss Elizabeth Gale    Team Leader Y3/4 (Maternity leave)

Miss Kate Warburton  KS2 Leader

Mrs Sam Toynbee EYFS Leader


Mrs Sam Toynbee Woodpeckers EYFS

Miss Lindsey Cox  : Robins EYFS/Y1

Mrs Hollie Millward / Mrs Beck Swan : Kingfishers Y1/2

Mr. Richard Ormiston KS1 Leader /Mrs. Becky Swan   : Little Owls Y1/2

Mrs Erica Dawson/Mrs. Elizabeth Bradley : Kestrels Y3/4 

Mr. Ian Jowett  : Falcons Y3/4 

Miss Lynsey Marriott :  Sparrowhawks Y4/5 

Mrs Gurjit Dhillon  and Mrs Sarah Giles (Fridays) : Ospreys Y5/6

Miss Kate Warburton : Eagles Y5/6

Mrs Sarah Giles (SENCO) : Wednesdays  and Thursdays


Higher Level  Teaching Assistants : Mrs Nicola Cheetham, Miss Laura Jacobs and Mrs Nikki Carter

Teaching Assistants :

Mrs Janice Draper (Speech and Language Keyworker and Pos. Play) : Woodpeckers (Thursday)

Mrs Lesley Robinson : Woodpeckers

Mrs Laura Fisher-Jones : Robins

Mrs Claire Dickinson: Kestrels

Mrs Nikki Carter : Little Owls

Mrs Yvonne Dorrington  : Falcons
Mrs Laura Appleton : Sparrowhawks

Mrs Tracey Hall:  Ospreys

Mrs Nicola Cheetham : Eagles
Miss Kirsty King : Kingfishers

Miss Nicola Swift SEND TA : Robins

Mrs Sarah Usha SEND TA : Woodpeckers


The Office Team 

Acting School Business Officer :  Mrs. Katherine Collins 

School Business Assistants:  Mrs Christine Plimmer (Mon-Thurs temp), Mrs sarah Ryan (Fridays onll temp) and Mrs Baljit Randhawa (currently off school)


Swimming instructor:    Miss Helen Goodchild


Lunchtime Team:

Senior Midday supervisor :  Mrs Claire Dickinson

Midday Supervisors:

Play Leader - Mrs Joanne Mozley 

Miss Sharon O’Toole

Mrs Michelle Webb

Mrs Joanne Edge

Mrs. Julie Colam

2 vacancies currently advertised

Relief MDS staff :  Mrs Annette Archer / Mrs. Patricia Preston / Miss Marionella Barion


The Cleaning and Caretaking Team

Caretaker:   Mr Tim Harrison  

Cleaning staff: 

Mrs Julie Fowler 
Mrs. Joanne Mozley
Mrs Karen Twells 


Kitchen Team

Cook-in-charge:  Vacancy

Kitchen staff:  

Mrs Julie Fowler

Mrs Carol Frankland

Mrs Karen Twells

Mrs Helen Wilkins

Mrs. Natalie Dennison